Welcome to Ellsworth County

EllsworthCounty.org is the official web site for Ellsworth County, Kansas. The purpose of EllsworthCounty.org is to provide the people of Ellsworth County with news and information. On this web site you can find information for many departments in the courthouse as well as general information on Ellsworth County.

Ellsworth County is located in north-central Kansas, and includes the cities of Ellsworth, Holyrood, Kanopolis, Lorraine, and Wilson. The county seat is Ellsworth. Ellsworth County also includes Kanopolis Reservoir, Fort Harker Museum, Hogden House Museum, the annual Czech Festival in Wilson, and more.

As of 2010, the population of Ellsworth County, KS, was 6,483. Ellsworth County covers approximately 717 square miles. Please go to our Ellsworth County Information page for more detailed information and statistics about Ellsworth County, KS.



OUR MISSION STATEMENT: The mission of Ellsworth County EMS is to provide rapid professional pre-hospital emergency care and safe transportation to all requests