County Commissioners

County Commissioners



Board Members

Kermit Rush
Commissioner, District 2

Dennis Rolfs
Commissioner, District 1

Stephen Dlabal
Commission Chairman, District 3 Commissioner

Click here to see a map of the districts.


The Board of County Commissioners is a three-person elected board that has the overall responsibility for county government functions such as budgets, setting public policy and performing executive functions.

Commissioners serve four-year terms, with two of the three Commissioners being elected in the same year, and the other Commissioner elected two years later. Commissioners' terms begin the second Monday in January after the election.

The Board of County Commissioners meet every Monday in the county Commission room located in the Ellsworth County Courthouse. Contact the County Clerk by e-mail or phone 785-472-4161 to be placed on the agenda.The Board of County Commissioners is the only elected body, which represents all citizens of Ellsworth County regardless of their residence inside or outside city limits. 

Current Board Minutes can be found on the left navigation menu.

Archived Board Minutes


Swearing in of Commissioner Rolfs, January 14, 2019


Thursday August 17, The opening ceremony of Cowtown Days 2017 celebrating 150 years!!

Opening of cowtown1 - Copy

Doc app

Document Center

The Document Center provides easy access to public documents. Click on one of the categories below to see related documents or use the search function.

Search for file type:
Categories always sorted by seq (sub-categories sorted within each category)
Documents sorted by SEQ in Ascending Order within category
Please click on one of the categories below to see uploaded documents.

© 2017 Ellsworth County, KS 210 N Kansas Ave Ellsworth KS 67439

Powered By Revize Login